Greater Lafayette Diversity Groups and Political Action Groups

Note: for email replace the (at] with the @ character
Diversity Groups

Citizens for Civil Rights
Facebook
Mary Finnegan

Diversity Round Table
Barbara Clark, barbclark(at]purdue.edu

Greater Lafayette Immigrant Allies
Facebook; www.standingforgood.com
Kirsten Serrano, smallwonder(at]tds.net

Greater Lafayette Indiana Black Expo
Jesse Moore, jmoore621(at]hotmail.com
Pamela Walker-Stokes, youth chair, pawstokes(at]purdue.edu

Indian Women’s Association
Facebook
Rwitti Roy and Kumari Govindaraju, co-presidents
rwittiroy(at]yahoo.com

International Center
Facebook
(separate from Purdue)
Caressa Oorloof, coorloff27(at]gmail.com
Karen Moyars (director) info(at]intlctr.org

Jefferson High School
African American Leaders of Tomorrow
Dewayne A. Moffitt, dmoffitt(at]lsc.k12.in.us, 765/491-8333
J. Gamble, jgamble(at]lsc.k12.in.us
Daring United Latin American Culture Experience Club and
Gay/Straight Alliance
Erin Brown, club advisor and English teacher, ebrown1(at]lsc.k12.in.us

Latino Center for Wellness and Education
Tippecanoe Latino Festival, Dia del Nino
Facebook
Aída Muñoz, amunoz(at]fountaintrust.com; 765/448-9161; 765/490-2849
Andrew Antonio, Ivy Tech, aantonio(at]ivytech.edu

NAACP
Facebook
Sadie Harper Scott, 464-2085

PRIDE Lafayette
Facebook
pridelafayetteinc(at]gmail.com, 765/423-7579

Purdue
Facebook, Purdue website
Black Cultural Center, Rene Thomas, rathomas(at]purdue.edu
Latino Cultural Center, Carina Olara, colaru(at]purdue.edu
LGBTQ Center, Lowell Kane, kane14(at]purdue.edu
Native American and Educational and Cultural Center, Felica Ahasteen-Bryant,
Deb Swihart, 494-4540, naecc(at]purdue.edu
Asian American and Asian Resource Center, Xavier Hernandez, xhernand(at]purdue.edu;
Sydni Hair, shair(at]purdue.edu; 765/496-0464

Purdue International Friendship Program
https://www.purdue.edu/IPPU/CILMAR/IFP/
Beth Tucker, btucker1(at]purdue.edu
Wendy Medbourn, wmedbour(at]purdue.edu

Racial Reconciliation Group
rmetheny(at]cosumc.org.

Unitarian Universalist Church
Social Justice Committee
Facebook: uuctc
Tom McConville, tmconville1200(at]gmailc.om
Joan Marshall, joanmarshall3(at]gmail.com

Political Action Groups

Feminist Action Coalition for Today
https://boilerlink.purdue.edu/organization/feministactioncoalitionfortoday
Email from website, Sydney Tomasko

Greater Lafayette ACLU
Facebook
Lauren Bruce, fauxrealtho(at]gmail.com

Greater Lafayette Chapter Showing Up for Racial Justice (SURJ)
Facebook/surggreaterlafayette

Greater Lafayette Progressives
Facebook; Sheila Rosenthal, rosefam2856(at]gmail.com

Greater Lafayette Young Women’s Task Force
(AAUW)
http://ywtf-gla.aauw.net
Lacey Davidson, Alexandra DeWitt
ywtfgreaterlafayette(at]gmail.com

Lafayette Indiana Chapter of the Migratory Rights Society
Pia Mikeal, email: mrs-lafayette-subscribe(at]yahoogroups.com

Lafayette Indivisible Against Hate
Facebook
James Britton

LGBTQ Workgroup
Planned Parenthood of Indiana and Kentucky
Betty Memmer, 765/446-8127, betty.memmer(at]ppink.org

Moms Demand Action for Gun Control
Facebook
Kathy Parker, 765/404-7283, kcfparker(at]gmailc.om
Amy Austin, amyeautin(at]gmail.com

Purdue Social Justice Coalition
Facebook

Suit Up Tippecanoe County
Facebook
Sarah Rogers, wmwintreasurer(at]gmail.com

Women’s March on Washington Lafayette Solidarity
Facebook
River Karner, 765/409-9557, riverkarner(at]yahoo.com
Sarah Rogers, wmwintreasurer(at]gmail.com

Other

Greater Lafayette Area Activism Calendar
glaactivismcalendar.wordpress.com

Inter-Religious Network of Greater Lafayette
Facebook, https://www.facebook.com/InterReligiousNetwork/

Lafayette Adult Resource Academy
laralafayette.org, Facebook
English as another language program

Lafayette Urban Ministry
Joe Micon, jmicon(at]lumserve.org
Susan Brouillette, Immigration Class/Clinic, 423-2691, sbrouillette(at]lumserve.org

Purdue University Religious Leaders
Facebook, https://www.facebook.com/groups/1816191085367258/

Racial Reconciliation/Greater Lafayette Diversity Groups.com
Send updates to: kathy(at]kathymayer.net
7/9/17